Biltmore Lake Receives “Community of Excellence Award”
Biltmore Lake Award

Biltmore Lake’s Award Collection in the Association Office

Biltmore Lake was recently awarded the “Community of Excellence Award” by the North Carolina Chapter of the Community Association Institute. Entries considered for the award were judged by Professional Community Association Managers’ from outside the state and were judged based on resident volunteerism and contributions made outside of the Biltmore Lake community, leadership, and communications. Biltmore Lake was the recipient of similar awards in 2009, 2011 and 2013. The FirstService Residential team that provides management services for the Biltmore Lake Association consists of Community Manager Bill McMannis, Assistant Community Manager Madelyn Johanson, Lifestyle Director Kim Maynard, and Administrative Assistant Mary Driscoll, who deserve much praise for their contributions and leadership that truly help make Biltmore Lake such a wonderful place to live.

Now with more than 700 homes, Biltmore Lake is a thriving master-planned community with a wide variety of resident groups and events. There are more than ten committees, including Lakes & Trails, Community Recreation & Events, and Safety & Security, on which residents volunteer to serve. Biltmore Lake has many talented residents that contribute their time and expertise to enhance the community by serving on committees.

One example of Biltmore Lake residents’ commitment to supporting the local community is their 2017 Giving Garland fundraising campaign in which Biltmore Lake residents generously opened their hearts and their wallets to benefit Enka High School students with financial needs.  The Biltmore Lake “Education Support Group” sponsored the Giving Garland in the clubhouse with the goal of providing financial assistance in the form of gift cards to students identified by Enka High School social workers.  Biltmore Lake residents not only met their fundraising goal but actually exceeded it, presenting the school with total contributions of $5,700.